Having issues with tickets being accidentally deleted or even worse, deleted on purpose? Sometimes, helpdesk Agents do not know when they delete a ticket, it actually deletes it from everyone’s view.
To remedy this situation, we have recently added a setting that restricts the ability for Agents to delete tickets in the helpdesk. By default, a helpdesk tech with the ‘Agent’ role cannot delete tickets. However, we also know that there are cases in which agents will need to delete tickets so the setting can be switched so that agents have the deletion capability.
The permission can be managed by going to Admin Settings > Helpdesk Configuration – Miscellaneous Settings.